Pirate Summit

At the #OOTBNRW Award, it’s up to you to prove that you belong amongst the top ten digital startups in North Rhine-Westphalia. And the perfect stage for you as an entrepreneur and for your final pitch: The PIRATE Summit 2022! “Europe’s Craziest Startup Tech Conference” brings international founders together with top-class investors and group representatives since 2011 . The special trademark of the conference is the high quality standard. Every participant has to apply for a ticket and is selected by the staff manually. After all, the number of participants is limited to 1,000 – an exclusive circle. In this way, the organizers ensure the festival character of the PIRATE Summit will be maintained. That’s also one of the reasons why the conference takes place in in the open-air biergarten and art venue Odonien in Cologne. The originality and the high quality standards of the PIRATE Summit are reflected in the “house rules”, which every participant have to confirm:

  1. First name
  2. VIP = everyone
  3. No Bullshit
  4. Give Give Give Ask
  5. ARRR!

The fifth rule is not only a call to emulate the PIRATE ideal, but is also reflected in the way of the applause that is after a good performance: only a few visitors applaud, most growl an appreciative “ARRR”. Festival organizers and participants are alluding to the parallels between legendary pirates and digital founders: Both put out to sea without knowing where the journey would end – adventurer, in the true sense of the word.

At the PIRATE Summit 2022 there will be expected more than 300 different investors, 80 top-class speaker and 500 startups from 70 different nations. Among them our ten #OOTBNRW finalists, which have to convince the jury and the audience. You can be one of them! The planning for 2022 is still very fresh in our air-filled sails. Until now we do not know yet to which destination we will sail. ONLY one thing we do know, it will be an exciting voyage like every year. Stay tuned!

You want to know more about the PIRATE Summit? Look here: https://piratesummit.com/

Pirate Summit

Beim #OOTBNRW Award musst du zeigen, dass du zu den zehn besten digitalen Start-ups in NRW gehörst, um beim Finale zu pitchen. Und die perfekte Bühne für den finalen Pitch und für dich als Unternehmer: Der PIRATE Summit 2022! "Europe's Craziest Start-up Tech Conference" bringt seit 2011 internationale Gründer mit hochkarätigen Investoren und Konzernvertretern zusammen. Der Qualitätsanspruch ist ein besonderes Markenzeichen der Early-Stage-Konferenz. Jeder Teilnehmer muss sich um ein Ticket bewerben und wird von den Mitarbeitern per Hand ausgewählt. Schließlich ist die Teilnehmerzahl auf 1.000 begrenzt – ein exklusiver Kreis. Auf diese Weise stellen die Veranstalter sicher, dass der Festivalcharakter des PIRATE Summit erhalten bleibt. Dies ist auch ein Grund, warum die Konferenz im Open-Air-Biergarten und Kunstort Odonien in Köln stattfindet. Die Originalität, aber auch der hohe Qualitätsanspruch des PIRATE Summit spiegeln sich auch in der "Hausordnung" wider, die jeder Teilnehmer bestätigen muss:

  1. Vornamen
  2. VIP = jeder
  3. Kein Bullshit
  4. Geben Geben Geben Fragen
  5. ARRR!

Die fünfte Regel ist nicht nur ein Aufruf, dem PIRATEN-Ideal nachzueifern, sondern spiegelt sich auch in dem Applaus wider, der nach guten Leistungen gezahlt wird: Nur wenige Besucher applaudieren, die meisten knurren ein anerkennendes "ARRR". Damit spielen Festivalorganisatoren und Teilnehmer darauf an, dass es Parallelen zwischen legendären Piraten und digitalen Gründern gibt: Beide stechen mit ungewissem Ausgang in See und sind Abenteurer im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes.

Zum PIRATE Summit 2022 werden über 300 verschiedene Investoren, 80 Top-Speaker sowie 500 Start-ups aus 70 verschiedenen Nationen erwartet – und zehn Finalisten von #OOTBNRW, die in diesem Umfeld die Jury und das Publikum überzeugen müssen. Du kannst einer von ihnen sein! Die Planungen für 2022 sind noch ganz frisch in den Segeln. Bis jetzt wissen wir noch nicht, wohin wir segeln werden. Nur eines wissen wir, es wird wie jedes Jahr eine spannende Reise werden. Bleibt dran!

Ihr wollt mehr über den PIRATE Summit erfahren? Hier geht's: https://piratesummit.com/